get the best – sacar lo mejor

many companies invest in their image and in that of their workers

when a company asks me to get head shots of all their employees

I bring my portable studio, set up my lights, put a background together

and look for a quiet and intimate spot

it is not an easy issue for some of them… they often tell me they don’t really want to do it, but they must… some others are very happy though!

for me, the challenge is that each of them show their best, when they see the picture they really like themselves in it

I usually give a couple of tips that never fail!

first: look at the camera as if you were looking someone you would like to attract

second: imagine that you look at yourself in the mirror, try to remember that moment when we see the real us, feel happy and we smile

muchas empresas invierten es su imagen y en la de sus trabajadores

cuando me encargan retratar a todos los que trabajan en una compañía me llevo mi estudio portátil, monto mis flashes, un fondo y busco un espacio tranquilo y íntimo

no es fácil para el retratado… a menudo me confiesan que no quieren hacerlo pero toca… otros se prestan encantados !

para mi el reto es que cada uno de ellos quede lo mejor posible, que cuando se vean la foto se reconozcan y se gusten de verdad

suelo dar un par de trucos que no fallan nunca!

el primero: mirad a la cámara como si mirárais a alguien que os gusta o al que queréis gustar

el segundo: imaginaros que os miráis al espejo, como cuando nos miramos y nos reconocemos, en el momento justo en que nos reconciliamos con la imagen que nos devuelve el espejo, y sonreímos

Responder

